Ballroom Blitz Tour

73 in North America
43 in Europe
6 in Oceania
7 in Asia

The Ballroom Blitz Tour is a concert tour by Nu metal band Korn in support of their ninth studio album Korn III: Remember Who You Are. The album marks the return of producer Ross Robinson, who produced the band’s self-titled album in 1994 and its follow-up Life Is Peachy in 1996. Much like the new album, the Ballroom Blitz Tour is said to recreate the band’s early sound. The tour is also set in smaller venues similar to the band’s early tours. Frontman Jonathan Davis explained that “early tours were some of the best times of our lives. Now we are looking to bring that vibe back in a big way”. Opening acts for the tour included 2 Cents, Big Jay Oakerson, Dimmu Borgir, Rise to Remain and Shihad. This was Korn’s first tour as a quartet since 4 years with their new drummer Ray Luzier, who officially joined the band in 2009.

The following songs have been performed at select shows: “Good God”, “Faget”, “Divine”, “It’s On!”, “The Past”, “Another Brick in the Wall” and “System”, from the Queen of the Damned soundtrack.

The rare performance of “System” featured Jonathan Davis playing bass while singing, and was later released exclusively on Korn’s Digital EP #2.

“B.B.K.”, “Love Song”, “Counting on Me”, “Move On”, “Do What They Say” and “Ever Be” have been performed during soundcheck sessions.

Call Now Button